I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0946	Nolan G.T. Flores	Member (Student Rep)	Guam Public Library System Board of Directors	8/23/19	Once (1) Year; August 20, 2019 to August 19, 2020	Committee on Education, Air Transportation, and Statistics, Research, and Planning	8/27/19				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÂHAN

35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

August 27, 2019

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje

Member Senator Therese M. Terlaje

Senator James C. Moylan Member

Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

Nolan G.T. Flores

Position:

Member (Student Rep), Board of Directors, Guam Public Library System

Term Length:

One (1) Year; August 20, 2019 to August 19, 2020

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0946 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Nolan G.T. Flores, Member (Student Rep), Board of Directors, Guam Public Library System."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Education, Air Transportation, and Statistics, Research, and Planning, chaired by Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

